Samsung is working on a Lite version of the Galaxy Fold smartphone

Samsung is preparing a lightweight version of its folding smartphone Galaxy Fold. Journalists of the Dutch online publication GalaxyClub accidentally found out about this when they saw the news page in the African version of the main site of the South Korean manufacturer.
The light version received the same model code SM-F700F as the Galaxy Fold (the original version has a code of 900). There is nothing on the user support page yet, but since the page is already “hanging” on the site, you can soon expect the output of the device itself.
According to rumors, the device will come with a 6.7-inch display, which can be folded display inside. The internal storage of the smartphone will be 256 GB, and the color line will be limited to only two options - lilac and black.
A foldable smartphone can be presented during the MWC 2020 exhibition, its cost is still unknown.

Samsung работает над Lite-версией смартфона Galaxy Fold

Samsung готовит облегченный вариант своего складного смартфона Galaxy Fold. Об этом случайно узнали журналисты голландского интернет-издания GalaxyClub, увидев страницу новинки в африканской версии главного сайта южнокорейского производителя.
Облегченная версия получила аналогичный Galaxy Fold модельный код SM-F700F (у оригинальной версии цифра в коде – 900). На странице поддержки пользователей пока ничего нет, но так как страница уже «висит» на сайте, скоро можно ожидать и выход самого устройства.
По слухам, устройство выйдет с 6,7-дюймовым дисплеем, который можно будет сложить дисплеем внутрь. Внутреннее хранилище смартфона составит 256 ГБ, а цветовая линейка ограничится всего двумя вариантами – сиреневым и черным.
Складной смартфон может быть представлен в ходе выставки MWC 2020, его стоимость пока неизвестна.