Nokia 8.2 will be released only in the version with a 5G modem

Every year, at the end of February, the international MWC exhibition is held in Barcelona, ​​gathering all the leading players in the mobile industry under its banner. Among other things, HMD Global, which is preparing the Nokia 8.2 smartphone for release, also boasts new products. The company does not position the device as a flagship, however it will receive several top-end characteristics.
At a cost of $ 500, the smartphone may become one of the most affordable on the market, supporting fifth-generation communication networks. If it was previously reported that along with the 5G version of Nokia 8.2 it will be released in the 4G version, now it has become known that only a smartphone with a 5G modem will see the light.
The device will acquire a retractable 32-megapixel front camera and frameless screen without cutouts and holes. In addition, it became known that as a processor, the new Nokia will receive an unannounced Snapdragon 735 in conjunction with 4-8 GB of RAM and 64-256 GB of its own storage.

Nokia 8.2 будет выпускаться лишь в версии с 5G-модемом

Ежегодно в конце февраля в Барселоне проходит международная выставка MWC, собирающая под своими знаменами всех ведущих игроков мобильной отрасли. В числе прочих новинками похвастается и HMD Global, готовящая к выходу смартфон Nokia 8.2. Компания не позиционирует устройство как флагманское, однако оно получит несколько топовых характеристик.
При стоимости в 500 долларов, смартфон может стать одним из самых доступных на рынке, поддерживающих сети связи пятого поколения. Если ранее сообщалось, что вместе с 5G-версией Nokia 8.2 выйдет и в 4G-версии, то теперь стало известно, что свет увидит лишь смартфон с 5G-модемом.
Устройство обзаведется выдвижной 32-мегапиксельной фронтальной камерой и безрамочным экраном без вырезов и отверстий. Кроме того, стало известно, что в качестве процессора новая Nokia получит еще не анонсированный Snapdragon 735 в связке с 4-8 ГБ ОЗУ и 64-256 ГБ собственного хранилища.