The smartphone market has shown growth for the first time since 2017

Over the past few years, total smartphone sales in the world have steadily declined, but the situation is starting to improve. Strategy Analytics reports that the third quarter of this year showed an increase of 8.5 million smartphones, reaching 366.3 million units.
Despite struggling with the US government, China's Huawei has shown an incredible 29 percent increase. A good result was recorded by South Korean Samsung - thanks to the success of the Galaxy Note 10 model, the brand’s sales growth was 8 percent.
Analysts are sure that in the next quarter the situation on the market will stabilize even more. According to Linda Sui, head of Strategy Analytics, mobile device manufacturers are forced to reduce the cost of gadgets and expand their functionality in order to win competition and sell products.
Note that, despite the positive dynamics of smartphone sales in the world, Apple is not so good - in the third quarter, product sales fell again, this time by 3 percent.

Рынок смартфонов продемонстрировал рост впервые с 2017 года

Последние несколько лет совокупные продажи смартфонов в мире неизменно снижались, однако ситуация начинается улучшаться. Strategy Analytics сообщает, что третий квартал нынешнего года показал рост на 8,5 миллиона смартфонов, достигнув отметки в 366,3 миллиона единиц.
Несмотря на борьбу с американским правительством, китайская Huawei продемонстрировала рост на невероятные 29 процентов. Неплохой результат зафиксировала и южнокорейская Samsung – благодаря успеху модели Galaxy Note 10, прирост продаж марки составил 8 процентов.
Аналитики уверены, что в следующем квартале ситуация на рынке еще более стабилизируется. По словам главы Strategy Analytics Линды Суи, производители мобильных устройств для того, чтобы выиграть конкуренцию и реализовать продукцию, вынуждены уменьшать стоимость гаджетов и расширять их функционал.
Отметим, что, несмотря на положительную динамику продаж смартфонов в мире, дела у Apple не так хороши – в третьем квартале реализация продукции вновь упала, на этот раз на 3 процента.