Five-Year Patent Proceedings Between Ericsson and Xiaomi Completed

Ericsson and Xiaomi, it seems, still managed to find a compromise in the five-year “war”. The lawsuit against the Swedish campaign began at the end of 2014. Ericsson did not like the fact that the Chinese illegally used eight patents to manufacture smartphones, and they appealed to the Delhi High Court.
An Indian court upheld the lawsuit and decided to limit sales of some smartphone models. Subsequently, through negotiations, it was possible to obtain a “temporary license” for Redmi 1S, for this the manufacturer from the Middle Kingdom had to pay 1.41 dollars from each sold device.
Last year, despite the ongoing lawsuit, it became clear that a truce between the companies was about to come. But they finally managed to resolve the dispute only a few weeks ago. The Five Years War is over, but nothing is known about the exact terms of the settlement.

Патентное разбирательство между Ericsson и Xiaomi, длившееся пять лет, завершено

Ericsson и Xiaomi, похоже, все-таки сумели найти компромисс в пятилетней «войне». Судебное разбирательство по иску шведской кампании началось еще в конце 2014 года. Ericsson не понравилось, что китайцы незаконно использовали восемь патентов для производства смартфонов, и они обратились в Высший суд Дели.
Индийский суд удовлетворил иск и постановил ограничить продажи некоторых моделей смартфонов. Впоследствии путем переговоров удалось получить «временную лицензию» для Redmi 1S, за это производителю из Поднебесной пришлось заплатить 1,41 доллара с каждого реализованного устройства.
В прошлом году, несмотря на продолжающийся судебный процесс, стало понятно, что перемирие между компаниями вот-вот наступит. Но окончательно урегулировать спор удалось лишь несколько недель назад. «Пятилетняя война» завершена, но о точных условиях мирового соглашения на данный момент ничего не известно.