DxOMark Lab Tests Pixel 4 Camera Features

DxOMark laboratory is one of the most competent and authoritative in the field of evaluation of photo and video capabilities of smartphone cameras. The laboratory specialists, using a complex algorithm, evaluate devices according to numerous parameters and at the end give one or another final assessment.
The other day, the new Pixel 4 was tested. According to the test results, the device showed an excellent result, but in the end it did not become better.
In the shooting mode, experts noted a good level of color reproduction, excellent detail, even when using zoom, and a good white balance. However, when shooting in dark places, “noise” is clearly visible, the bokeh work is not recognized as ideal, and in the case of shooting complex objects artifacts sometimes appear.
The work of the camcorder with automatic fps depending on the dynamics of shooting and high-quality stabilization is recognized as one of the best on the market and with a result of 101 points it deservedly shares the first place with Galaxy Note10 +. The camera's performance is estimated at 117 points, which is significantly inferior to the OnePlus 7 Pro and Huawei Mate 30 Pro.

Лаборатория DxOMark протестировала возможности камеры Pixel 4

Лаборатория DxOMark является одной из самых компетентных и авторитетных в сфере оценки фото и видеовозможностей камер смартфонов. Специалисты лаборатории, используя сложный алгоритм, оценивают устройства по многочисленным параметрам и в конце дают ту или иную итоговую оценку.
На днях тестированию подвергся новый Pixel 4. По результатам испытаний устройство показало отличный результат, однако лучшим в итоге так и не стало.
В режиме фотосъемки специалисты отметили хороший уровень цветопередачи, отменную детализацию, даже при использовании зума, и неплохой баланс белого. Однако при съемках в затемненных местах хорошо заметны «шумы», работа боке признана не идеальной, а в случае съемок сложных объектов временами проявляются артефакты.
Работа видеокамеры с автоподстройкой fps в зависимости от динамики съемки и качественной стабилизацией признана одной из лучших на рынке и с результатом 101 пункт заслужено делит первое место с Galaxy Note10+. Работа фотокамеры оценена в 117 пунктов, что заметно уступает OnePlus 7 Pro и Huawei Mate 30 Pro.