PUBG Mobile's profit in the third quarter amounted to almost half a billion dollars

The brainchild of Tencent shows just incredible profits. Its growth, according to research by Sensor Tower, amounted to $ 496 million, an increase of 652 percent in the third quarter. PUBG is also among the most downloaded applications, second only to the game Fun Race 3D in terms of downloads.
In second place in the profitability ranking is Arena of Valor, which replenished the bank account of its creators with $ 377 million. Closes the top three Japanese Fate / Grand Order with a result of 354 million dollars for the third quarter.
It is impossible not to note the success of Pokemon Go. The revenue of this game increased by 63 percent when compared with the results of the last quarter.
The positions of the gaming industry as a whole are quite positive - an increase of 20 percent was recorded, which amounted to $ 16.3 billion in quantitative reflection. Accordingly, owners of Android devices spent $ 6.5 billion, and owners of iOS devices spent $ 9.8 billion.

Прибыль PUBG Mobile в третьем квартале составила почти полмиллиарда долларов

Детище компании Tencent демонстрирует просто невероятную прибыль. Ее рост, согласно данным исследовательской компании Sensor Tower, составил 496 миллионов долларов, увеличившись в третьем квартале на 652 процента. PUBG также входит в число и самых скачиваемых приложений, уступая по числу загрузок лишь игре Fun Race 3D.
На втором месте в рейтинге прибыльности расположилась Arena of Valor, которая пополнила банковский счет ее создателей на 377 миллионов долларов. Замыкает тройку лидеров японская Fate/Grand Order с результатом 354 миллиона долларов за третий квартал.
Нельзя не отметить и успехи Pokemon Go. Доход этой игры возрос на 63 процента, если сравнивать с результатами прошлого квартала.
Позиции игровой отрасли в целом довольно позитивны – зафиксирован подъем на 20 процентов, что составило в количественном отражении 16,3 миллиарда долларов. Соответственно, владельцы устройств на базе Android потратили 6,5 миллиарда долларов, а владельцы устройств на базе iOS – 9,8 миллиарда долларов.