Information on 5x zoom and 120 Hz refresh rate found in MIUI 11 beta

Apparently, Xiaomi is preparing to create a new smartphone with a 5x optical zoom and a screen with a refresh rate of 120 Hz. At least, these technical data were found in the code of the test version of MIUI 11.
So, in the operating system there is information about a certain Tele 5X mode, which, most likely, indicates that in one of the new Xiaomi smartphones there will be a telephoto lens that allows you to shoot with a 5x zoom. Mention is also made of the ultra tele mode, which is rumored to allow the use of a 50x digital zoom.
The developers of the XDA Devlopers portal found in the code a mention of the possibility of switching the display to 120 Hz mode. Previously, displays with a high refresh rate were used only in gaming smartphones, but times have changed, and the ability to turn on the screen in 120 Hz mode does not mean that the gadget will be gaming.

В бета-версии MIUI 11 найдена информация о 5-кратном зуме и частоте обновления экрана 120 Гц

По всей видимости, Xiaomi готовится к созданию нового смартфона с 5-кратным оптическим приближением и экраном с частотой обновления 120 Гц. По крайней мере, именно эти технические данные были найдены в коде тестовой версии MIUI 11.
Так, в операционной системе присутствует информация о неком режиме Tele 5X, который, скорее всего, говорит о том, что в одном из новых смартфонов Xiaomi будет телеобъектив, позволяющий снимать с 5-кратным приближением. Упоминается также режим «ultra tele», который по слухам позволит воспользоваться 50-кратным цифровым приближением.
Разработчики портала XDA Devlopers нашли в коде упоминание о возможности переключения дисплея в режим 120 Гц. Раньше дисплеи с высокой частотой обновления использовались только в игровых смартфонах, но времена изменились, и наличие возможности включения экрана в режим 120 Гц вовсе не говорит о том, что гаджет будет игровым.