Motion Sense for Google Pixel 4 will be available in 38 countries

One of the main "chips" Pixel 4 will no doubt be the function of Motion Sense or gesture control. With it, you can control the smartphone without touching the screen. However, support for this option will be available only for a limited number of countries.
The 9to5Google portal has provided a complete list of countries in which Google has received permission to use gesture control. Unfortunately, among 38 countries there was no place for either Russia or other countries of the post-Soviet space. This is due to the fact that the official sale of Pixel smartphones in these countries is not carried out.
In addition, it became known that "air" gestures will not be supported by all applications. For the most part, the list of supported applications at the moment is only those that are somehow related to playing music, in particular, Amazon Music, YouTube Music, Google Play Music and others.

Функция Motion Sense для Google Pixel 4 будет доступна для 38 стран

Одной из главных «фишек» Pixel 4 без сомнения станет функция Motion Sense или жестовое управление. С его помощью можно будет управлять смартфоном, не дотрагиваясь до экрана. Однако поддержка этой опции будет доступна лишь для ограниченного числа стран.
Портал 9to5Google представил полный перечень стран, в которых Google получила разрешение на использование жестового управления. К сожалению, среди 38 стран не нашлось места ни России, ни другим странам постсоветского пространства. Это объясняется тем обстоятельством, что официальная продажа смартфонов Pixel в этих странах не осуществляется.
Кроме того стало известно, что «воздушные» жесты будут поддерживаться далеко не всеми приложениями. По большей части в списке поддерживаемых приложений на данный момент лишь те, которые так или иначе связаны с воспроизведением музыки, в частности, Amazon Music, YouTube Music, Google Play Music и другие.