Xiaomi Manager: “You should not wait for the appearance of Mi Mix 4 this year”

On September 24, the Mi 9 Pro 5G was solemnly presented, and at the same time, the concept of a smartphone with a unique Mi Mix Alpha enveloping screen was shown. However, besides them, many were waiting for the announcement of another interesting model - Mi Mix 4. Unfortunately, this year the smartphone will not be presented, recently one of the company’s managers officially announced this.
According to a company representative, this year we should not wait for the Mi Mix 4 presentation, since enough products have already been presented - Mi 9 Pro 5G, Mi TV Pro TV and updated MIUI 11 firmware.
Recall, the Mi Mix series of smartphones, as a rule, has always been a line of advanced devices. So, the first model was distinguished by a frameless display, the third came out as a slider, and the test model Mi Mix Alpha shown at the presentation is generally equipped with a 108-megapixel sensor and has a display area of ​​180 percent.

Менеджер Xiaomi: «Не следует ждать появления Mi Mix 4 в нынешнем году»

24 сентября был торжественно представлен Mi 9 Pro 5G, а заодно показан концепт смартфона с уникальным обволакивающих экраном Mi Mix Alpha. Однако кроме них многие ждали анонса другой интересной модели – Mi Mix 4. К сожалению, в этом году смартфон представлен не будет, на днях об этом официально заявил один из менеджеров компании.
По словам представителя компании, в нынешнем году ждать презентации Mi Mix 4 не стоит, так как уже было представлено достаточно продуктов – Mi 9 Pro 5G, телевизор Mi TV Pro и обновленная прошивка MIUI 11.
Напомним, серия смартфонов Mi Mix, как правило, всегда представляла собой линейку передовых устройств. Так, первая модель отличалась безрамочным дисплеем, третья – вышла слайдером, а показанная на презентации тестовая модель Mi Mix Alpha вообще комплектуется 108-мегапиксельным сенсором и имеет площадь дисплея в 180 процентов.