Kirin 990, two 40 MP cameras and a curved screen. Huawei finally introduced the Mate 30 Pro

A few days ago, the long-awaited presentation was held in the German capital, at which the Mate 30 Pro was presented. Powerful hardware, elegant design and innovative technological solutions simply could not help riveting much interest on its release.
One of the main “chips” of the flagship was the camera system. The device has two sensors at once at 40 megapixels, one at 8 megapixels and a depth sensor. The camera features are incredible. Huawei claims that the smartphone is capable of shooting 4K videos at 60 frames per second, while Slow motion clips can shoot at an incredible 7,680 frames per second.
The 6.53-inch OLED screen bent around the edges eliminated the possibility of installing physical volume control buttons; instead, the sound is controlled by touch buttons on the side. There is no cutout for the earpiece on the screen; instead, technology is used to transfer sound directly to the screen surface.
The smartphone runs on the latest Kirin 990 chip, is equipped with a capacious 4,500 mAh battery with the option of fast charging and uses Android 10.
The cost of new items in the minimum configuration is 1,100 euros, the 5G version will cost 1,200 euros, and the exclusive "Porsche" version will cost 2095 euros altogether.

Kirin 990, две камеры на 40 Мп и изогнутый экран. Huawei, наконец, представил Mate 30 Pro

Несколько дней назад в столице Германии состоялась долгожданная презентация, на которой был представлен Mate 30 Pro. Мощное «железо», элегантный дизайн и инновационные технологические решения просто не могли не приковать к его выходу большой интерес.
Одной из главных «фишек» флагмана стала система камер. Устройство обладает сразу двумя сенсорами на 40 Мп, одним на 8 Мп и датчиком глубины. Возможности камеры просто невероятны. Huawei утверждает, что смартфон способен снимать ролики с разрешением 4K в формате 60 кадров в секунду, а ролики в режиме «Slow motion» – в невероятном формате 7680 кадров в секунду.
6,53-дюймовый загнутый по краям OLED-экран исключил возможность установки физических кнопок управления громкости, вместо этого звук регулируется сенсорными кнопками на боковой поверхности. В экране отсутствует вырез под разговорный динамик, вместо этого используется технология передачи звука непосредственно поверхностью экрана.
Смартфон работает на новейшем чипе Kirin 990, укомплектован емкой батареей на 4500 мАч с опцией быстрой зарядки и использует Android 10.
Стоимость новинки в минимальной комплектации составляет 1100 евро, 5G-версия обойдет в 1200 евро, а эксклюзивная «Porsche» версия – и вовсе в 2095 евро.