Specifications for USB4 officially prepared

Work on USB4 began not so long ago - in May information appeared on the development of the fourth generation of the standard, and the other day it became known that the specifications were fully prepared. This means that the appearance of the first devices with USB4 is not far off.
The key difference of the fourth generation of the standard is the high transmission rate. So it is expected that USB4 will be able to provide two-way transmission with a speed of up to 40 Gb / s, which will exceed the capabilities of the fourth generation by 8 times and will repeat the result of Thunderbolt 3. By the way, the latter, although it has a high transmission speed, is rather poorly distributed. Thus, USB4 will be able to combine the high speed of Thunderbolt 3 and the high popularity of the USB format.
According to the developers, USB4 will have the same connector as USB Type-C and will be able to successfully interact with older formats. In addition, the standard will allow to use only one cable for the signal and for power.

Спецификации для USB4 официально подготовлены

Работа над USB4 началась не так давно – в мае появилась информация о разработке четвертого поколения стандарта, а на днях стало известно, что спецификации полностью подготовлены. Это означает, что не за горами и появление первых устройств с USB4.
Ключевым отличием четвертого поколения стандарта является высокая скорость передачи. Так ожидается, что USB4 сможет обеспечить двухполосную передачу со скоростью до 40 Гбит/с, что превысит возможности четвертого поколения в 8 раз и повторит результат Thunderbolt 3. К слову последний, хоть и имеет высокую скорость передачи, распространен довольно слабо. Таким образом, USB4 сможет объединить высокую скорость Thunderbolt 3 и высокую популярность формата USB.
По словам разработчиков, USB4 будет иметь такой же разъем, как USB Type-C и сможет успешно взаимодействовать с более старыми форматами. Кроме того, стандарт позволит задействовать и для сигнала и для питания всего один кабель.