Over a million Chinese people want to buy a new Huawei with 5G

Two weeks ago, in Beijing, the presentation of the 5G version of the flagship smartphone Mate 20 X took place, and yesterday its sales officially started. Apparently, the number of buyers of the device can reach a serious figure, since more than a million customers have reserved it for the upcoming purchase.
Of course, the reservation is not a pre-order, it does not require payment and therefore part of the reserved devices may not be sold out. Nevertheless, the interest in the new product is huge, given that it is sold only in the Middle Kingdom.
The most interesting thing is that the 5G version of the Mate 20 X smartphone, in addition to having a modem, is no different from the main version of the device, which was presented on October 16 last year. Obviously, the rapid development of new generation networks is pushing people to purchase smartphones that support high communication standards.

Более миллиона китайцев захотели приобрести новый Huawei с 5G

Две недели назад в Пекине состоялась презентация 5G-версии флагманского смартфона Mate 20 X, а вчера официально стартовали его продажи. Судя по всему, количество покупателей устройства может достигнуть серьезной цифры, так как более миллиона покупателей зарезервировали себе его для предстоящей покупки.
Разумеется, резервирование не является предзаказом, оно не требует оплаты и потому часть зарезервированных устройств может так и не быть раскуплено. Тем не менее, интерес к новинке огромный, учитывая, что она продается только в Поднебесной.
Самое интересное, что 5G-версия смартфона Mate 20 X кроме наличия модема ничем не отличается от основной версии устройства, представленной еще 16 октября прошлого года. Очевидно, бурное развитие сетей нового поколения толкает людей на приобретение смартфонов, поддерживающих высокие стандарты связи.