ROG Phone 2 will receive an updated Snapdragon 855 Plus

Exactly one week later, ASUS will launch a sales launch of its latest “brainchild” - a powerful gaming device ROG phone 2. The smartphone will run on the newest Snapdragon 855 Plus chipset, recently introduced by the American corporation Qualcomm.
Despite the fact that the gaming gadget will be available only in a week, its live images appeared on the Web today. Judging by the photos from Weibo, the design of the second generation of the gaming smartphone did not receive significant changes compared to its predecessor - the same thin framework and lack of “monobowish”, but due to the use of an improved chipset, it has become much more productive.
By the way, Snapdragon 855 Plus, according to the developer, has become more powerful - the performance of the “nastiest” core from 2.84 GHz has increased to 2.96 GHz, and the graphics accelerator is 15 percent faster.

ROG Phone 2 получит обновленный Snapdragon 855 Plus

Ровно через неделю ASUS запустит старт продаж своего очередного «детища» – мощного игрового устройства ROG phone 2. Смартфон будет работать на новейшем чипсете Snapdragon 855 Plus, на днях представленном американской корпорацией Qualcomm.
Несмотря на то, что игровой гаджет появится в продаже только через неделю, его живые снимки появились в Сети уже сегодня. Судя по фотографиям из Weibo, дизайн второго поколения игрового смартфона не получил существенных изменений по сравнению с предшественником – те же тонкие рамки и отсутствие «моноброви», зато за счет использования усовершенствованного чипсета он стал гораздо производительнее.
К слову, Snapdragon 855 Plus, по словам разработчика, стал более мощным – производительность самого «шустрого» ядра с частоты 2,84 ГГц повысилась до уровня 2,96 ГГц, а графический ускоритель стал на 15 процентов быстрей.