Walkman brand celebrated its 40th anniversary

All music lovers in the world respect Walkman players, which for 40 years have been synonymous with quality and innovation in the production of portable music players. Without a doubt, the Walkman series has influenced the development of the entire industry.
The first model of the player was released on July 1, 1979, made it possible to listen to audio tapes and, despite the large dimensions that seem today, was a very compact device and instantly became popular both in Japan and around the world.
Each subsequent player used all the innovations available at this moment, gradually evolving to its current form.
By the way, the series could not be called Walkman, since the Sony CEO was against this name, but considering that a lot of money had already been allocated for the promotion of the device, it was decided to leave everything as it is.

Торговая марка плееров Walkman отпраздновала 40-летие

Все меломаны в мире уважают плееры Walkman, которые на протяжении 40 лет являются синонимами качества и инноваций в производстве портативных музыкальных плееров. Без сомнения, серия Walkman повлияла на развитие всей индустрии.
Первая модель плеера вышла 1 июля 1979 года, давала возможность прослушивать аудиокассеты и, несмотря на кажущиеся сегодня большие габариты, являлась очень компактным устройством и мгновенно стала востребованной как в Японии, так и во всем мире.
Каждый последующий плеер использовал все имеющиеся на этот момент инновации, постепенно эволюционируя до сегодняшнего вида.
К слову, серия могла и не называться Walkman, так как гендиректор Sony был против такого названия, однако учитывая, что на раскрутку устройства к тому моменту уже были выделены большие деньги, было решено оставить все так как есть.