Seven smartphones per second. Huawei beats sales records

Yesterday in Beijing during the presentation of nova 5, representatives of Huawei shared another achievement. The company this year managed to realize 100 million smartphones before the onset of summer, by May 30. Thus, the previous record was broken, when the 100 millionth smartphone was shipped on July 18.
100 million devices by May 30 means that the Chinese manufacturer has managed to sell an average of seven smartphones per second. And if you remember that only 9 years ago, Huawei for the whole year was able to realize only 3 million mobile devices, then the increase looks altogether incredible.
Of course, in the coming years in the light of the trade war with the United States, it will be unrealistic to repeat these figures. The day before, the head of the company admitted that they expect sales to fall by an average of 50 percent.

Семь смартфонов в секунду. Huawei бьет рекорды по продажам

Вчера в Пекине во время презентации nova 5 представители Huawei поделились очередным достижением. Компания в этом году успела реализовать 100 миллионов смартфонов еще до наступления лета, к 30 мая. Тем самым был побит прежний рекорд, когда 100-миллионный смартфон был отгружен 18 июля.
100 миллионов устройств к 30 маю означает, что китайский производитель умудрился продавать в среднем семь смартфонов в секунду. А если вспомнить, что всего 9 лет назад Huawei за весь год смог реализовать лишь 3 миллиона мобильных устройств, то прирост выглядит и вовсе невероятным.
Разумеется, в ближайшие годы в свете торговой войны с США, повторить такие цифры будет нереально. Накануне глава компании признался, что они ожидают, что объемы продаж сократятся в среднем на 50 процентов.