In Android Q, the front camera will follow the direction of the user's gaze

In the third quarter of this year, Android Q will be released. On the eve of this event, Google is testing a beta version of the system. On the eve came another pre-release version in which you can find many interesting features and capabilities.
One of the interesting options of the test version of the mobile system was “Attention to the screen”. Using special algorithms, the front camera of the device will track the direction of the user's gaze and the device will not be blocked while he is looking at the screen.
Of interest is the “Dynamic System Update”, in which it will be possible to launch another version of the “green robot” on the device, test the work and return to the original version of the system again by restarting the phone.

В Android Q фронтальная камера будет следить за направлением взгляда пользователя

В третьем квартале нынешнего года состоится релиз Android Q. В преддверии этого события Google тестирует бета-версии системы. Накануне вышла очередная предрелизная версия, в которой можно найти множество интересных функций и возможностей.
Одной из занимательных опций тестовой версии мобильной системы стала «Внимание на экран». С помощью специальных алгоритмов фронтальная камера устройства будет отслеживать направление взгляда пользователя и устройство не будет заблокировано, пока он смотрит на экран.
Вызывает интерес «Динамическое обновление системы», при котором можно будет запустить на устройстве иную версию «зеленого робота», протестировать работу и вновь вернуться в исходную версию системы, перезагрузив телефон.