EeWrite collects money to launch a tablet with a black and white screen

A rather unusual tablet is planned to be released by the EeWrite development team - the device will have both a regular color screen and an additional monochrome one located on the opposite side of the tablet. At the moment, collecting money through crowdfunding.

The color LCD screen will be 9.7-inch and will receive a resolution of 2408 by 1536, the second black and white E-Ink screen will receive half the resolution and support of a sensitive Wacom pen, with which you can manually record information or draw.
The “hardware” of the device cannot boast of any special performance - the six-core MediaTek MT8176 processor in conjunction with the PowerVR GX6250 graphics and 2 GB of RAM is unlikely in our time to surprise anyone.
The crowdfunding company is only just beginning, therefore, at the moment, the timing of the release of the device is unknown.

EeWrite собирает деньги на запуск планшета с черно-белым экраном

Довольно необычный планшет планирует выпускать команда разработчиков EeWrite – устройство будет иметь как обычный цветной экран, так и дополнительный монохромный, расположенный на противоположной стороне планшета. В данный момент начат сбор денег с помощью краудфандинга.

Цветной LCD-экран будет 9,7-дюймовым и получит разрешение 2408 на 1536, второй черно-белый E-Ink экран получит вдвое меньшее разрешение и поддержку чувствительного пера Wacom, при помощи которого можно будет вручную записывать информацию либо рисовать.
«Железо» устройства не сможет похвастаться какой-то особой производительностью – шестиядерный процессор MediaTek MT8176 в связке с графикой PowerVR GX6250 и 2 ГБ ОЗУ навряд ли в наше время сможет кого-то удивить.
Краудфандинговая компания еще только-только начинается, поэтому на данный момент неизвестны сроки выхода устройства.