Huawei will present the updated Kirin 985

The management of the Chinese company Huawei is doing everything possible to quickly take a leading position in the segment of mobile devices, but due to the protracted economic war with the United States, the company is forced to actively switch to its components.
In the second half of last year, Huawei-owned HiSilicon produced about 40 percent of the chips for its needs. At the moment, the approximate amount of schemes used in Huawei smartphones, and manufactured at its own production facilities is close to 50 percent. The expected share at the end of the first half of the year is 60 percent.
In the near future, the Chinese manufacturer will present a new mobile processor Kirin 985, which will replace the "980" series. The most powerful in the line of branded chipsets, it will also be built on the 7-nm process technology.

Huawei представит обновленный Kirin 985 до конца мая

Руководство китайской компании Huawei делает все возможное, чтобы как можно быстрее занять лидирующее место в сегменте мобильных устройств, но в связи с затяжной экономической войной с США, компания вынуждена активно переходить на свои комплектующие.
Во втором полугодии прошлого года принадлежащая компании Huawei фирма HiSilicon производила для ее нужд около 40 процентов микросхем. На данный момент примерный объем схем, использующихся в смартфонах Huawei, и изготовленных на собственных производствах приближается к 50 процентам. Ожидаемая доля на конец первого полугодия – 60 процентов.
В ближайшее время китайский производитель представит новый мобильный процессор Kirin 985, который придет на смену «980» серии. Мощнейший в линейки фирменных чипсетов, он так же будет построен на 7-нм техпроцессе.