Snapdragon Chipsets support lenses up to 192 megapixels

The other day, Qualcomm has updated the specifications of manufactured mobile processors. Most of them can work with cameras up to 192 MP, but this does not mean that a smartphone with such a camera will produce high-quality photos.
Modern cameras use special algorithms to improve the quality of images, for example, zero-delay technology and multi-frame noise reduction. The first begins to save frames in the device's buffer immediately after starting the camera to instantly save the desired photo, and the second selects the best pieces from a series of shots and sticks a single photo of maximum quality from them.
Snapdragon Chipsets support lenses up to 192 megapixels

If manufacturers want to use 192 megapixel cameras in their devices, then they will have to abandon the use of photo enhancement algorithms, ultimately sacrificing image quality. Actually, this was the case with Redmi Note 7, which used a 48 megapixel camera for marketing, but donated zero delay and noise cancellation.

Чипсеты Snapdragon поддерживают объективы до 192 Мп

На днях Qualcomm обновила спецификации производимых мобильных процессоров. Большинство из них могут работать с камерами вплоть до 192 Мп, но это не значит, что смартфон с такой камерой будет выдавать высококачественные фотографии.
Современные камеры для улучшения качества снимков используют специальные алгоритмы, например, технологию нулевой задержки и многокадрового шумоподавления. Первая – начинает сохранять в буфере устройства кадры сразу же после запуска камеры для моментального сохранения нужной фотографии, а вторая – из серии снимков выбирает лучшие куски и склеивает из них единое фото максимального качества.
Чипсеты Snapdragon поддерживают объективы до 192 Мп

Если производители захотят использовать камеры на 192 Мп в своих устройствах, то им придется отказаться от использования алгоритмов улучшения фотографий, жертвуя в итоге качеством снимков. Собственно именно так и было с Redmi Note 7, который ради маркетинга использовал камеру на 48 Мп, но пожертвовал нулевой задержкой и шумоподавлением.