Galaxy S10 has very unreliable face recognition

Today, only Apple's Face ID technology can effectively guarantee the security of personal data on a mobile device. Android smartphones still cannot offer this level of protection. During the week, many researchers have proved that face detection is still very imperfect even on the new Galaxy S10.
The Unbox Therapy channel demonstrated how a smartphone is easily unlocked only by video played on another smartphone. And the rather dirty screen is absolutely not an obstacle for reading the face of the owner.

An employee of the AndroidWorld.it portal was successfully able to unlock the Galaxy S10 using an image shown on another phone.
Well, finally, one of the owners of the smartphone has managed to unlock the device of his brother, bringing it to his face. The system did not find differences between sister and brother, even when the girl closed her eyes.

Galaxy S10 обладает очень ненадежным распознаванием по лицу

На сегодняшний день лишь технология Face ID от Apple способна эффективно гарантировать безопасность личных данных на мобильном устройстве. Android-смартфоны по-прежнему не могут предложить такого уровня защиты. На неделе многие исследователи доказали, что даже на новеньком Galaxy S10 распознавание по лицу еще очень несовершенно.

Канал «Unbox Therapy» продемонстрировал, как смартфон легко разблокируется лишь по видео, проигрываемому на другом смартфоне. Причем довольно грязный экран абсолютно не является преградой для считывания лица владельца.
Сотрудник портала AndroidWorld.it успешно смог разблокировать Galaxy S10 с помощью изображения, демонстрируемого на другом телефоне.
Ну и, наконец, одна из обладателей смартфона сумела разблокировать устройство своего брата, поднеся его к своему лицу. Система не нашла отличий между сестрой и братом даже тогда, когда девушка закрывала глаза.