Huawei will show its foldable 5G smartphone February 24

Huawei continues to confirm its leadership in the field of 5G communications. Last week, representatives of the manufacturer declared their readiness to be the first in the world to present a folding smartphone with the support of a new communication standard and, apparently, they will keep their word.
It became known that on February 24 in Barcelona, ​​Spain, the folding gadget will be announced at the MWC 2019 event. The smartphone will work on the top Kirin 980 chipset, and the Balong 5000 corporate modem will be responsible for supporting 5G networks.
Huawei will show its foldable 5G smartphone February 24

Judging by the teasers presented by the manufacturer, the device case will have a rather solid bending angle and in the unfolded state they can be used as a tablet, and in the folded state - as a smartphone.

Huawei покажет свой складной 5G-смартфон 24 февраля

Компания Huawei продолжает подтверждать свое лидерство в области 5G-связи. На прошлой неделе представители производителя заявляли о готовности первыми в мире представить складной смартфон с поддержкой нового стандарта связи и, по всей видимости, свое слово они сдержат.
Стало известно, что 24 февраля в испанской Барселоне в рамках мероприятия MWC 2019 состоится анонс складного гаджета. Смартфон будет работать на топовом чипсете Kirin 980, а за поддержку 5G-сетей будет отвечать фирменный модем Balong 5000.
Huawei покажет свой складной 5G-смартфон 24 февраля

Судя по представленным производителем тизерам, корпус устройства будет иметь довольно солидный угол изгиба и в разложенном состоянии им можно будет пользоваться как планшетом, а в сложенном – как смартфоном.