Samsung is working on an innovative cooling system for smartphones

It became known that Samsung is considering a new version of the cooling of mobile devices using speakers. At least, a patent with such content was recently registered by the South Korean manufacturer.
According to the documentation, the cooling process proceeds as follows: a special heat pipe delivers heat to the dynamics, after which the heated air is sent to the side of the sound reflecting plate. Approximately on the same principle coolers work in laptops.
Devices that do not have a fan, for example, tablets and thin laptops, similarly deliver heat to the case. Recall that in standard conditions, sound reflecting plates send sound vibrations to the speaker array.

Samsung работает над инновационной системой охлаждения смартфонов

Стало известно, что Samsung рассматривает новый вариант охлаждения мобильных устройств с помощью динамиков. По крайней мере, патент с таким содержанием на днях был зарегистрирован южнокорейским производителем.
Согласно документации, процесс охлаждения протекает следующим образом: специальная тепловая трубка доставляет тепло к динамику, после чего нагретый воздух посылается в сторону звукоотражающей пластины. Примерно по такому же принципу работают и кулеры в ноутбуках.
Устройства, не имеющие в своем составе вентилятора, например, планшеты и тонкие ноутбуки, подобным образом доставляют тепло к корпусу. Напомним, что в стандартных условиях звукоотражающие пластины посылают звуковые колебания к решетке динамика.