Owners of new iPhones are suing Apple because of misleading them

On a well-known American corporation filed a class action lawsuit. The fact is that a number of buyers are rightly accusing Apple of fraud and advertising gimmicks. Buyers find differences between promotional materials and actual device characteristics.
One of the points of the claim is the charge of artificially increasing the number of pixels. The company in the advertisement indicates the total number of pixels, however, some of these pixels do not affect the final resolution due to the specific OLED display device. In addition, Apple camouflaged the cutout on the displays of new smartphones with special blackout wallpapers, as a result, many of the company's customers became owners of new gadgets and only then discovered the “visor”.
Finally, the plaintiffs argue that the claimed diagonals of smartphones in fact have smaller values, since the American company counts not the actual diagonal, but the rectangle, regardless of the rounded edges of the display.

Владельцы новых iPhone судятся с Apple из-за введения их в заблуждение

На известную американскую корпорацию подан коллективный иск в суд. Дело в том, что ряд покупателей небезосновательно обвиняют Apple в мошенничестве и рекламных уловках. Покупатели находят различия между рекламными материалами и фактическими характеристиками устройств.
Одним из пунктов иска является обвинение в искусственном увеличении количества пикселей. Компания в рекламе указывает общее число пикселей, однако часть этих пикселей не влияет на итоговое разрешение из-за специфического устройства OLED-дисплеев. Кроме того, Apple маскировала вырез на дисплеях новых смартфонов специальными затемняющими обоями, в результате многие клиенты компании становились владельцами новых гаджетов и только потом обнаруживали «козырек».
Наконец, истцы утверждают, что заявленные диагонали смартфонов по факту имеют меньшие значения, так как американская компания ведет подсчет не фактической диагонали, а прямоугольника, невзирая на округлые края дисплея.