Analysts talked about the state of the mobile device market

A well-known research firm IDC gave a regular report on the state of the mobile industry. Experts noted a slight drop in sales this year, but we are confident that next year, with the advent of 5G networks, will bring substantial growth.
2018 will end with a 3 percent reduction in sales of smartphones, which is largely due to the trade confrontation between the United States and China. Analysts are confident that next year sales will increase by at least 2.5 percent.
One of the main arteries of the mobile market - China - this year has slowed down by almost 9 percent, but experts are confident that this is only a temporary turmoil and soon everything will return to strong growth.
By the way, this year was the year of smartphones with large screens. If last year mobile devices with a diagonal of more than 6 inches were sold 623 million units, in the current - 947 million. According to analysts, by 2022, 4 out of 5 smartphones purchased on the market will be with large screens.

Аналитики рассказали о состоянии рынка мобильных устройств

Известная аналитическая фирма IDC дала очередной отчет о состоянии мобильной отрасли. Специалисты отметили небольшое падение продаж в этом году, но уверены, что следующий год с появлением сетей 5G в том числе принесет существенный рост.
2018 год завершится 3-процентным сокращением продаж смартфонов, что во многом связано с торговым противостоянием США и Китая. Аналитики уверены, что в следующем году рост продаж составит не менее 2,5 процента.
Одна из главных артерий мобильного рынка – Китай – в этом году сбавил обороты почти на 9 процентов, но специалисты уверены, что это только временные неурядицы и скоро все вернется к уверенному росту.
К слову, нынешний год стал годом смартфонов с большими экранами. Если в прошлом году мобильных устройств с диагональю более 6 дюймов было продано 623 миллиона штук, то в нынешнем – 947 миллионов. По прогнозам аналитиков к 2022 году 4 из 5 смартфонов, приобретенных на рынке, будут с большими экранами.