Google is testing the updated Photos

Especially for lovers of photography and selfie, Google updated its proprietary application. At the moment, "Photo" is final testing and will soon be available for everyone.
One of the innovations was the Color Pop mode, in which the main subject is highlighted, and the background is discolored. And this mode will be available as a filter, and with it you can process any photos.
The "bokeh" regime also deserves special attention. In principle, it is not very different from the previous regime, the main subject is also highlighted, but the background in this case is blurred, and not discolored.
Thus, using the updated "Photos" application, you can make the same interesting effects in photos, as in the case of using a smartphone with two cameras. Of course, the algorithms for image processing are not perfect yet, but in due course Google promises to customize their work as accurately as possible.

Google тестирует обновленное приложение «Фото»

Специально для любителей фотографирования и селфи Google обновила свое фирменное приложение. На данный момент «Фото» проходит финальное тестирование и в скором времени будет доступно для всех.
Одним из нововведений стал режим Color Pop, при котором выделяется главный объект съемки, а задний фон обесцвечивается. Причем этот режим будет доступен в качестве фильтра, и с его помощью можно будет обрабатывать любые фотографии.
Особого внимания также заслуживает режим «боке». Он в принципе не особо отличается от предыдущего режима, так же выделяется главный объект съемки, но задний фон в этом случае размывается, а не обесцвечивается.
Таким образом, используя обновленное приложение «Фото», можно делать такие же интересные эффекты на фотографиях, как и в случае использования смартфона с двумя камерами. Разумеется, алгоритмы обработки снимков еще не совершенны, но со временем Google обещает настроить их работу максимально точно.