Huawei accused of cheating performance in benchmarks

Chinese Huawei accused of dishonest game. It turned out that the smartphones of this company are programmed in such a way that they demonstrate maximum performance only at the moment of the test, the results of which do not subsequently reflect the real state of affairs.
Huawei explains this situation with an algorithm of artificial intelligence that increases performance depending on the type of application. However, this approach of the Chinese company is dishonest, since the maximum performance is achieved only during testing.
The most interesting thing is that when Huawei's flagship smartphones were tested not in the public version of the benchmark, but in the internal one, the devices demonstrated performance by 35 percent lower. As a result, 3DMark even deleted the results of four Huawei smartphones from its database.
By the way, in the manipulation of benchmarks, Meizu, Samsung and OnePlus were previously seen.

Huawei обвинили в накрутке производительности в бенчмарках

Китайский Huawei обвинили в нечестной игре. Выяснилось, что смартфоны этой компании запрограммированы таким образом, что демонстрируют максимальную производительность лишь в момент теста, результаты которого впоследствии не отражают реального положения дел.
Huawei объясняет эту ситуацию алгоритмом работы искусственного интеллекта, который увеличивает производительность в зависимости от типа приложения. Однако данный подход китайской компании является нечестным, так как максимальная производительность достигается лишь во время тестирования.
Самое интересное, что когда флагманские смартфоны Huawei проверили не в публичной версии бенчмарка, а во внутренней, то устройства демонстрировали производительность на 35 процентов ниже. В итоге, 3DMark даже удалил результаты четырех смартфонов Huawei из своей базы.
К слову, в манипуляциях с бенчмарками ранее были замечены Meizu, Samsung и OnePlus.