How to change app icons on Android?

One of the most important factors affecting the popularity of the Android platform is a wide customization option, but the standard set of features does not always allow the user to fully satisfy and for example to replace the icon will have to use other means.
 
The easiest way to change the icon is to use specialized applications called Launchers, it's a sort of shell that is responsible for the graphic style of the device, as well as the work of tables and various widgets.

How to change the icons using the launcher

The change of icons is implemented almost in all the launchers, you just need to choose the one you like, and the assortment is simply huge. The process of changing icons may differ in different applications, but in general the algorithm is always very similar.
 
First, you need to decide whether you want to use the standard set of icons provided by the launcher, or download additional packages, which are also a huge amount.
Next, go to the "Settings" - "Applications" menu, then select "Icons" or "Personalization", on different devices this line may differ and select the required package.
You can go the other way, to start choosing a package and then in the menu launcher "Set icons".

Replacement of icons with the help of special software
There are also situations when the stock launcher suits you, but the pre-installed icons are already fed up, in which case you can use the application called Beautiful Icon Styler, with which you can change the images without installing the custom launcher.
After opening the application, we will see the main menu in which you need to press the "Start" key, then select the launcher in which we are going to replace the icons and with the help of the svaypas we turn pages with paid and free packages of icons:
 
It's worth mentioning this moment, the application itself is distributed free of charge, but in free mode there is only three downloads, for further work Beautiful Icon Styler will have to pay, though the price of the program is quite affordable.
Replacement of icons with the rights of "Superuser"
For those who have ROOT rights on the device, it is possible to use the Xposed Framework program and an additional module to it, Unicon. Install the program and run it, then follow the path "Modules", then "Unicon" and use it to change the icons.
 
It is worth remembering that such methods are always combined with risk and if you are not an experienced user, it is better to take advantage of the capabilities of launchers.

Как поменять иконки приложений на Android?

Одним из важнейших факторов влияющих на популярность платформы Андроид является широкая возможность по кастомизации, однако стандартный набор возможностей далеко не всегда позволяет в полной мере удовлетворить пользователя и например для замены иконки придется воспользоваться иными средствами.

Самым простым способом смены иконки является использование специализированных приложений которые называются Лаунчеры, это своего рода оболочка которая отвечает за графический стиль устройства, а так же за работу столов и всевозможных виджетов.

Как сменить иконки с помощью лаунчера

Изменение иконок реализовано практически во всех лаунчерах, необходимо просто выбрать понравившийся, благо ассортимент просто огромен. Процесс смены иконки может отличаться в различных приложениях, но в целом алгоритм всегда очень похож.

Для начала необходимо определиться будите ли вы использовать стандартный набор иконок, предоставленного самим лаунчером, или же скачаете дополнительные пакеты, которых так же огромное количество.
Дальше необходимо зайти в меню "Настройки" - "Приложения" далее выбрать пункт «Иконки» или «Персонализация», на разных устройствах данная строка может отличаться и выбрать требуемый пакет.
Можно пойти и другим путем, для начала выбрать пакет и далее в меню лаунчера «Установить иконки».

Замена иконок с помощью специального софта
Бывают и такие ситуации когда стоковый лаунчер вас вполне устраивает, но вот предустановленные иконки уже поднадоели, в этом случае можно воспользоваться приложением под названием Beautiful Icon Styler, с помощью которого можно поменять картинки без установки кастомного лаунчера.
После открытия приложения мы увидим главное меню, в котором необходимо нажать клавишу "Старт", далее выбираем лаунчер в котором собираемся заменить иконки и при помощи свайпов листаем страницы с платными и бесплатными пакетами иконок:

Стоит упомянуть и такой момент, само приложение распространяется бесплатно, однако в свободном режиме есть возможность лишь трех загрузок, для дальнейшей работы Beautiful Icon Styler придется заплатить, правда цена программы довольно доступна.
Замена иконок с правами «Суперпользователя»
Для тех у кого на устройстве присутствуют ROOT-права есть возможность использовать программу Xposed Framework и дополнительный модуль к нему Unicon. Устанавливаем программу и запускаем ее, далее следуем по пути "Модули", затем "Юникон" и при помощи его меняем иконки.

При этом стоит помнить что подобные способы всегда сочетаются с риском и если вы не опытный пользователь, то лучше воспользоваться возможностями лаунчеров.