The most popular App Stores

"Which of the application stores is more popular among users?" - asked the researchers from the "App Annie" and decided to understand the issue in detail. For the reporting period, the last quarter of the previous year was selected.
During the reporting period, users downloaded from Google Play 19 billion software products, which is almost 2 billion more than in the same period in 2016. The main leader of this segment was India - they, and not, for example, the United States.
The most popular App Stores

And the researchers considered only new downloads, not taking into account updates and reinstallations. The most popular categories of downloads - games and finance, which in the fourth quarter showed steady growth.

As for the App Store, the number of downloads in this reporting period was equal to 7.7 billion. This figure is almost 150% less than the performance of the Google store, but by the amount of money earned by the App Store, the store is ahead by 95%. That is, if Google Play received nearly $6 billion over the reporting period, the App Store is $11.5 billion.

Определены самые популярные магазины приложений

«Какой из магазинов приложений более популярен среди пользователей?», – задались вопросом исследователи из «App Annie» и решили разобраться в вопросе детально. Для отчетного периода был выбран последний квартал минувшего года.
В отчетный период пользователи скачали из Google Play 19 миллиардов программных продуктов, что почти на 2 миллиарда больше, нежели в этот же период 2016 года. Главным лидером этого сегмента стала Индия – именно они, а не, например, США.
Определены самые популярные магазины приложений

Причем исследователи считали лишь новые загрузки, не беря в расчет обновления и переустановки. Самые популярные категории скачиваний – игры и финансы, которые в четвертом квартале продемонстрировали уверенный рост.

Что касается App Store, то число скачиваний в этот отчетный период стало равным 7,7 миллиарда. Эта цифра почти на 150% меньше, чем показатели магазина Google, однако по количеству денег, заработанному App Store, магазин впереди на 95%. То есть, если Google Play получил за отчетный период почти 6 миллиардов долларов, то App Store – 11,5 миллиардов.